RSS

I Changed The Narrative And All I Got Was This Lousy T-shirt

16 Aug

Thanks to Casper Jensen for that title. That made me laugh. Perhaps i’ll even include that.

Speaking of which, the always post human Sarah De Buck has sent in some design finalists for the coveted Voodoounks, We Dance With You On Your Grave T-shirt, poster, etc. I have a clear favorite but i’ll throw them out to you and see which one you fine folks prefer.

Vote Voodoopunk Dolls Of New Albion Paul Shapera

 

Vote Voodoopunk Dolls Of New Albion Paul Shapera

Vote Voodoopunk Dolls Of New Albion Paul Shapera

 
22 Comments

Posted by on August 16, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

22 responses to “I Changed The Narrative And All I Got Was This Lousy T-shirt

  1. Jane

    August 16, 2017 at 3:13 pm

    the first is my favourite, jasper looks like he’s full of despair. it’s perfect!

     
  2. J

    August 16, 2017 at 3:14 pm

    Honestly, I think it might be cool with a mouth but no eyes… something seems off to me about the eyes in both of these, though it may be in the angling of the head more than the look of the eyes itself. Of the ones with eyes, I probably prefer the design of the red ones rather than the sunken ones

    I also wonder how it might look with the text swapped (the large “Vote Voodoopunk” at the top and the smaller tagline at the bottom). I feel like that might give more prominence to what the in-setting important part of the message would be. Plus, as is, if somebody reads it top-to-bottom as is natural in English, the “we” of the tagline doesn’t have any context until they get to the end of the design, at which point they have to re-parse the first line to fit it all together.

    Looking pretty cool, in any case. 🙂

     
  3. Nero

    August 16, 2017 at 3:16 pm

    I want 20 copies of each.

    Just kidding, I love the three but the first one looks better, because it kinda fits (Japers?) mood. “Please let me die already, I wanna go to Elysium”

     
    • Nero

      August 16, 2017 at 3:18 pm

      I will admit tho, that the third one looks more…”Accurate”? With the dolls having no face features at all.

       
      • Shiot

        August 16, 2017 at 4:25 pm

        He has no mouth yet he must Scream

         
      • Kai (@nopeitsKai)

        August 28, 2017 at 4:48 am

        oh my god shiot youre so right, it hurts

         
    • CatBot

      August 24, 2017 at 12:56 am

      Agreed

       
  4. jo

    August 16, 2017 at 3:16 pm

    i love the first one the most

     
  5. Nathan

    August 16, 2017 at 3:18 pm

    i like 3rd and first

     
  6. theindiegeek

    August 16, 2017 at 3:42 pm

    First one. Second looks too emotive, and third looks not emotive enough. Love the design.

     
  7. JeroenEch

    August 16, 2017 at 3:43 pm

    sinds the dolls don’t have a way to communicate accept with their music, i think they should be faceless. Also to stay in line with the doll in the theater production.

     
  8. Sophie (simplybutterfree from NADS)

    August 16, 2017 at 4:12 pm

    Hmm my personal fav is the blank face one but the first one is good too!! Poor jasper!

     
  9. Shiot

    August 16, 2017 at 4:25 pm

    Love one and three honestly. good shit 10/10

     
  10. Vadvivon

    August 16, 2017 at 4:48 pm

    The first one and the third one are my favorites

     
  11. I Darkstar X

    August 16, 2017 at 9:43 pm

    I vote the first.

    On a different note, how I picture the dolls when I listen to the opera was close in color scheme, but nothing else, of course. XD (metal composition, more clockwork parts, and of course dragon-shaped.)

     
  12. Ben Kilgore

    August 16, 2017 at 11:41 pm

    I think I like three the best; it seems to really fit with the themes presented in Dolls.

     
  13. missitofu

    August 17, 2017 at 2:36 am

    I like the 3rd one 🙂

     
  14. Phoenix Bryant (@PhoenixVox)

    August 17, 2017 at 2:47 am

    No face Jasper is best Jasper, for sure!

     
  15. Alexis

    August 19, 2017 at 7:19 pm

    I like the no eyes version best, personally! 😀

     
  16. TheGeekyAtheist

    August 21, 2017 at 3:10 am

    I like the second one best

     
  17. MariaS

    August 24, 2017 at 11:16 am

    I like the first one more!

     
  18. Finn Gilmore

    August 25, 2017 at 12:32 am

    I like the blank face one the best. I had this dream (nightmare?) where I was jasper, and now I feel a strong emotional connection to him.

     

Leave a Reply

 
