RSS

Re: Last Night, One Last Comment On A Serious Note

31 Jul

In all the tawdry shenanigans that went on during the almost 6 hour Q&A last night, there was a period that i’d like to quickly address before we move on and destroy all tapes and evidence. (right? RIGHT?? I’m fairly positive we all agreed to that).

A number of people offered very emotional, personal testimonies, most of which i wasnt able to address and respond directly to. I mean, what s there to say? Well, here’s what there is to say.

I heard you, and you may think you love me, but i love you too. In a few weeks, after. firs finish the little EP (estimate, 2 weeks) and directly following that make the NADS Theme Song (estimate, 1 week), i will hunker down get to proper work on the 3rd Act. In the months, in the better part of a year it takes me to make these, i spend much of it working alone in a basement wondering who it is that will actually listen it, what they will think, will i move them, and who they are. I wonder this constantly throughout the process. I make it for imaginery people i will never meet.

But i now i know who i’m making it for. I’m making it for you. It is you who will be in my thoughts during those long months. It is you i will think of in the moments when i need encouragement. It is you i will think of when i pour parts of me that hurt into it and wonder if anyone else will hurt like i do and find solace in the release of the music and the singing and the story. I really heard your tears and your testimonies and know that it is you i will be holding in my heart as i make this next big project.

The next character i emotionally torture, i will torture for you. (Helen: Wft, dude? How about we just exit the doorway and find a nice cup of tea waiting for us? )

 
12 Comments

Posted by on July 31, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

12 responses to “Re: Last Night, One Last Comment On A Serious Note

  1. swiftpaw12

    July 31, 2017 at 7:46 pm

    Oh my god I’m gonna cry again dude

     
  2. Ben Kilgore

    July 31, 2017 at 8:02 pm

    STOP MAKING ME FEEL FEELINGS!

     
    • Ben Kilgore

      July 31, 2017 at 8:02 pm

      In all seriousness though, don’t stop. Never stop.

       
  3. Jimmy Hastings

    July 31, 2017 at 9:40 pm

    I just reread the last few posts, and I can only conclude there was a secret party recently? I’m a lost, lost child.

     
  4. greysdawn

    July 31, 2017 at 10:46 pm

    Thank you for this. Your work is very, very appreciated by us.

    -Lucio

     
  5. Vadvivon

    July 31, 2017 at 11:58 pm

    We love you

     
  6. Nero

    August 1, 2017 at 1:35 am

    Im replying half a day later, but reading this made me cry again!!!! We all love you so much!!!

     
  7. Phoenix Bryant (@PhoenixVox)

    August 1, 2017 at 3:20 am

    DUDE, I’m crying again. And here I am trying to write that Hurl/Raven you wanted. This will never do!

    (But seriously, though, thank you for everything.)

     
  8. Shiot

    August 1, 2017 at 7:05 am

     
  9. Abel

    August 5, 2017 at 12:16 pm

    Wait… How did I get here. What’s with all the crying? Did I miss something?

     

Leave a Reply

 
