RSS

A Few Free Advance Copies Of The Carnival To Be Given Away

30 Jun

Cover for Uncle Raven's Super Happy Funtime Carnival by Paul Shapera

Hi ho little campers. We will be giving away a couple special advance preview copies of the Carnival. There are a few folks who are already slated to receive it. They are:

Greg DeVries (because he was my sounding board on the early stages)

Lee Joyner (because i saw what you did there a couple weeks ago)

and, is your name magicalballerinaprincess on Tumlbr? Do you read this blog? If you do could you please respond with your email so i can send you an advance preview copy of the Carnival? (not today, but really soon). Is you don’t read this blog… uhm… okay, i’ll find you. Also, you cannot post spoilers until after the official release which is either July 6th or July 13th.

Now, i have another 2 or 3 to give away. I want to give them to two people who will make some noise about them on the net. (Although NO SPOILERS. There are some spoilers in this album and i REALLY take great pains to make sure spoilers don’t get out before release. Imagine the end of the Cabaret if you had seen that coming. It would have been…. all that work for nothing…)

So, basically, comment and make me some kind of promise how you’ll make some noise out there. You can review it, you can make little posts here and there, whatever you want, but i want you to make some NOISE. You tell me you can do that, i will give you an advance copy of this album for free.

Also, let me be clear, this album is actually very intimate. It’s just a single evening at a carnival. That’s it.  No big whoop. As Raven says: Sit back, relax, i swear there’s no reveals or big surprise. It’s all just a little detour on our way to Act 3 (the final act, by the way).

 
15 Comments

Posted by on June 30, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

15 responses to “A Few Free Advance Copies Of The Carnival To Be Given Away

  1. issyredbird

    June 30, 2017 at 3:05 pm

    Hi there! If I were to have an advance copy, I’d probably post about it on my tumblr. I’ve already made a bunch of posts trying to get people to listen to the other operas, it wouldn’t be too difficult to throw another in there.

     
  2. Siren Aspen

    June 30, 2017 at 3:08 pm

    While I can’t promise that I won’t squeal with delight even if I don’t get a free copy, I can promise no spoilers will be shared. All I want is to sit back, relax, and enjoy the incredulous awesomeness that is the carnival.

    Let me run away and join the circus?

     
    • Siren Aspen

      June 30, 2017 at 11:03 pm

      I would also meantime that I am an affiliated streamer on twitch, so I would be happy to introduce them to me of your music. We listen to the new Albion operas pretty regularly.

       
  3. Ned

    June 30, 2017 at 3:16 pm

    I listened to the Steampunk Opera a lot and if it’s as good as everything I’ve heard from you, I’ll write a review in a Romanian webzine dedicated to rock and music in general, called The Intermission.

     
    • Gabriella

      June 30, 2017 at 4:14 pm

      I would definitely love an advance album of the Carnival! I already post a lot about New Albion and The Ballad of Lost Hallow on my Tumblr and I’ve written a bunch of New Albion fanfics. If I got an advance copy, I’d definitely blast it wherever I could.

       
      • Gabriella

        June 30, 2017 at 4:15 pm

        Oh, but if you did give me an advence copy, could you also send the lyrics? Thanks so much!

         
  4. Vadvivon

    June 30, 2017 at 4:23 pm

    OoOOHH I WOULD LOVE TO HAVE AN ADVANCED COPYYY
    I swear I wouldn’t tell a single soul, I don’t have anyone to tell about it anyways. I’ve been dying to hear the 2nd act of lost hollows.

     
  5. Vadvivon

    June 30, 2017 at 4:27 pm

    Ohh you know what, I have about 400 watchers on deviantart who I could advertise this to, in sure they’d love to listen to miss Helena weird west cabaret and this!!

     
  6. Kayla Ross

    June 30, 2017 at 9:10 pm

    I would love an advanced copy as much (or maybe even more!) as anyone else who has commented on here. I have a tumblr and a Facebook page so I can definitely promise to spread the word on those platforms to the best of my ability. I’ve been a fan for years — it’s the least I can do!!

     
  7. TheGeekyAtheist

    July 1, 2017 at 7:51 pm

    Sir, I would to have the chance to give my review on the album preview on my YouTube channel. I know I’m not a huge vlogger, but the videos that deal with your work are some of my most viewed videos. Plus I’d be posting on my Facebook, twitter and all other forms of social media. There will be noise made.

     
    • Chance Martin

      July 3, 2017 at 3:48 pm

      I would greatly enjoy this.

       
  8. swiftpaw12

    July 2, 2017 at 5:43 am

    Like a few others have said, I could (And will, regardless of if I get an advance copy or not) make some posts on tumblr, though I only have about 50 followers.

    Oh! I can play music at work, so I could play the opening tracks there to catch peoples’ ears too!

     
  9. Lee Joyner

    July 3, 2017 at 7:22 pm

    Thank you Paul! I’m honored, and I look forward to listening 🙂

     
  10. Abigail Maus

    July 4, 2017 at 8:27 am

    I already shove your work in front of those i interact with online daily to be perfectly honest. Spoilers are the worst. My lips will be (painfully) sealed to friends and internet folk regardless of if i had a copy ahead of time or when it came out. Mostly for the childlike joy of having a person eventually look at the thing you told them would be awesome and them circling back with “Oh my god you were right”. It seems likely you’ve already picked some people but one may as well cast their name in a hat.

     
  11. theindiegeek

    July 5, 2017 at 2:38 pm

    Thanks again. Appreciate it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
