RSS

The Room Beneath New Albion

21 Jun

“Last night my love, we shared a kiss. Twas ne’er a moment quite like this. You and me and me and you, i know together we’ll be soon. I’ll graduate top of my class, you’ll be mine and i, your lass. I know the future will be bright, for such a kiss we shared last night.” -poetry by Annabel

I am leaving for London tomorrow to record vocalists for the upcoming album Uncle Raven’s Super Happy Funtime Carnival; The Ballad Of Lost Hollow Act 2. Or , you know, just the Carnival. I

have already left my home to travel to the big city here where i will catch my plane. I will update as i go, but over the next week i will record 3 vocalists: Rhys Owen (for Henry), Eimear O’Riordan for Tunnel Girl, and the big one, Aidan Bell for Raven. Psyche Corp has already finished Han Mi vocals and Lauren Osborn is in the midst of completing her vocals for both Helen and the Floozies. Once this is done i will return home, mix all the vocals and then that’s it, folks. The album is done and ready.

So, a discussion has come up several times in terms of continuity and understanding what happened at the end of the 1st Act of Lost Hallow (Miss Helen’s Weird West Cabaret). The New Albion trilogy, that is the Steampunk Opera, Dieselpunk Opera, and Atompunk Opera has a shorter length epilogue: The Room Beneath New Albion. The Room Beneath New Albion is the continuation of the story and it is from its ending that most fans understand what the Voice at the end of the Cabaret is all about.

So, for those who aren’t as aware of Room as they are of the proper trilogy, i’m posting the album here to listen to. It also has some fun bits like seeing who Annabel was in the reincarnation before she was Annabel, as well as the very first reincarnation of the Savior Soul (Priscilla/Constance/Rachael). Also, as the very last work in the trilogy, it marked a milestone for me and the Coal That Sings Hosanna is not just Alice, but me pouring my personal feelings on having completed the New Albion Trilogy. You do get that Alice building the room is me making the New Albion albums, right?

So, here it is, give it listen, free of charge, The Room Beneath New Albion:

“Last night it was, we shared a kiss. There weren’t no moment quite like this. Me and you and you and me, if things were fair that’s how it’d be. But life is shit and blood and death, with moments rare of beauty’s breath. But still, that i’ve known one thing bright, for such a kiss we shared last night.” – poetry by Alexander

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 21, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
