RSS

Audition Materials For The Carnival Album

05 Apr

As promised here are some materials for performers to use if they wish to sing the actual material as their audition piece. You don’t have to, but if you wish to, it’s here:

https://www.mediafire.com/folder/7e9f7zzpomoc1/Carnival_Audition_Materials

Send your auditions to paulms@gmail.com

There are two audio snippets of the section from the song i need sung, one with vcoals and one without. NoV means No Vocals. (Tunnel Girl is just the first verse. Raven is a bit more: 2nd verse, spoken middle and last verse). They are mp3s to make downloading easier. There is sheet music of these sections and lyric sheets.

I did transpose the key of the Tunnel Girl song up a half step from the track published two days ago so that the low note would be an F instead of an E. It is my experience that many, many more women have a low F as their lowest comfortable note rather than an E.

I will begin putting out ads and scouring online resources in a couple days, but if you know someone who is fantastic, throw them my way. In answer to when i need it by, i expect i will be doing this searching for a month. Which is long, but remember, if i find what i’m looking for next week, then that’s that. The smart play would be to send me whatever you want to send within a week’s time. And i am looking for excellence and the ability to utterly communicate a character (this goes for both Raven and Tunnel Girl.)

Thank you to all who have sent in. I will get back to all of you one by one over the next few weeks.

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 5, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Audition Materials For The Carnival Album

  1. alizarinacrimson

    April 5, 2017 at 4:21 pm

    I think I may have to check this out and use it. Also, clearly good sir you have not met many altos if you think E4 is the lowest a level can comfortably sing 😉 lol. (Although I do get what you mean since by the look of it, you’re aiming more for a soprano). I think my lowest ranges E3 and when I was active in choir, my highest was about C5?

     
  2. Cassie

    April 14, 2017 at 9:53 pm

    What format should these be in?

     
  3. Asha Menai

    May 11, 2017 at 4:29 pm

    Have the auditions closed now? I’m just getting over an awful cold or I’d have sent something in by now…

     
    • paulms

      May 11, 2017 at 5:44 pm

      I have the male, i do not have the female.

       

Leave a Reply

 
