RSS

Does Anybody Want To Record Some Short Spoken Snippets For The Cabaret?

01 Sep

I have a song in which there are little spoken snippets happening during the bridge sections. It’s just background environment characters saying little quips that pertain to the story the song is telling. They say  some odd things because the song subject is a little odd and risque. I need several voices and thus several people. If a few of you wanted to do it, (assuming you do it well, small snippet or not) and had the ability to record themselves relatively decently (it doesn’t need to be hi end, but it does need to be passable) i’d like to try it out.

Any takers?

 

 

 
14 Comments

Posted by on September 1, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

14 responses to “Does Anybody Want To Record Some Short Spoken Snippets For The Cabaret?

  1. Dotum

    September 1, 2016 at 5:20 pm

    Hi Paul, I’d love to give it a try. Accent might be a bit off(dane here) but I’ll do my darnest. Hit me up on dandalyne@live.dk and we’ll work something out

     
  2. alizarinacrimson

    September 1, 2016 at 5:46 pm

    Depending on what you need, I wouldn’t mind taking some snippets🙂. I have access to good recording devices

     
  3. Cassie

    September 1, 2016 at 6:57 pm

    I would love to! I’m rather young and have a high-pitched voice, with an american accent – will that work anywhere?

     
  4. Josh H

    September 2, 2016 at 3:10 am

    I’d love to also! I have a mid to high-ranged male voice. American accent and kind-of effeminate.

     
  5. David K

    September 2, 2016 at 4:04 am

    I’d be willing to! I’m a baritone American easterner.

     
  6. Arietta

    September 2, 2016 at 11:27 am

    OMG!!!! Yes please!!! Id love to be involved in one of your productions even if only in a small way – is it worth mentioning that I sing too???
    Oh, I am British but could have a go at any accent you wanted.

    sooo excited!

     
  7. Hilly M. (@HillyMcE)

    September 2, 2016 at 4:04 pm

    I’m British and alto-range.

     
  8. J

    September 2, 2016 at 4:47 pm

    I’d love to! Male from the northeast US (though sometimes people think I have an accent, so I’m not sure what exactly I sound like…)

    I can’t really sing (though I guess I *was* in the Universal Choir for Devin Townsend’s Z2 albums), but would be happy to help with a spoken bit. I have a microphone and a pop filter, which has produced good results for me in the past with a bit of touchup in Audacity (which I’d be happy to take care of), and I could probably get a Blue Snowball microphone if higher quality is needed.

    Do you contact us by the email address we enter for these comments? Should we email you to get more in touch?

     
  9. Charles Fevek

    September 2, 2016 at 6:24 pm

    Hey I’d like to contribute! I’m a huge fan of your operas. My mic is pretty decent (Samson Meteor Mic.) I also have knowledge with voice editing programs, so I can cut out any noise )though there shouldn’t be any.)

    As for me, I’m a male from the southern United States and I have a deep-sh voice.

     
  10. keystonubs

    September 2, 2016 at 9:00 pm

    Hello Paul, love your stuff and I’d like t contribute! e-mail is lewismalcolm9@btinternet if that helps :3

     
    • keystonubs

      September 2, 2016 at 9:00 pm

      I have a strange British/American hybrid accent, but can do either convinvingly

       
      • keystonubs

        September 2, 2016 at 9:02 pm

        Recording on a Blue ‘Snowball’ mic, in a cupboard with towels hanging up. had good results before…. OK think thats it

         
  11. actualitytermination

    September 4, 2016 at 9:55 pm

    I would love to!

     
  12. Metamorphic Crayola

    September 14, 2016 at 8:44 pm

    Hello! Female american who can do a variety of character voices/accents. I have a Blue yeti microphone and a passable if cheap setup but feel free to email me via metamorphiccrayola@gmail.com if you’d like a voice reel for demonstration. Have a great day!
    – Abigail

     

Leave a Reply

 
