RSS

Check Out A Slenderman Musical! (and a note of thanks)

23 Oct

So, just to reiterate: A Slenderman Musical is out. Check it out,

A Slenderman Musical by Paul Shapera

My deepest thanks to all who have bought the album and sent me kind words. Those kind words of praise mean more than i can possibly tell you. Seriously, thank you.

I urge anyone who enjoys the album to please spread it across the net. Word of mouth is more precious then gold. You would be doing my an immeasurable favor and ensuring that i am able to afford to keep making projects like this.

As for what’s next, i have no idea. I’m going to rest a bit and consider.

I have met an incredible new singer, Psyche Corporation. You should REALLY check out her work.

I’ll tel you this, whatever happens next, her voice is going to be all over it. (Lauren’s not going anywhere, i’m just adding to the roster. I do want to diversify voices.)

Perhaps on the next outing i should really try something radically different. I fear i risk all these operas starting to be similar, the same things hashed out over and over again. I do not want to get redundant. On the other hand, making stories through songs is my calling. it is what i do and will keep on doing. We’ll see what happens next. Stay tuned. I’ll come up with something.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 23, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Check Out A Slenderman Musical! (and a note of thanks)

  1. J

    October 23, 2015 at 10:10 pm

    > I fear i risk all these operas starting to be similar, the same things hashed out over and over again. I do not want to get redundant.

    Well, I can certainly say they don’t feel similar so far!🙂 You’ve had an amazing streak of music from The Fallen on. Whatever you decide to do – “musical” or not – I’m sure will be amazing.

    Still letting Slendy soak in a bit more. Will probably write up a review to post on Bandcamp and Amazon and such then to help get more people interested.

     
    • paulms

      October 23, 2015 at 10:30 pm

      That would be most greatly appreciated.

       
  2. Chelsea (())

    October 24, 2015 at 8:33 pm

    A part of me wonders if playing the album too many times will cause me to see Slenderman too🙂 I found you through Dolls, not regretting it yet!

     

Leave a Reply

 
