RSS

The New Albion Instrumental Tracks Album Is Out

30 Sep

The New Albion Instrumental Tracks by Paul Shapera

People asked for it.

In a million years it would never, ever have occurred to me to ever release an album of instrumental “highlights” from the New Albion Trilogy. Seriously. But i keep getting emails asking for instrumental versions of different tracks, most often from folks looking to use it as an audition song or various other sing along reasons.

So okay then. Here is a buttload of instrumental versions from the trilogy.

I picked stuff with a definite focus on singing along to. That;s the real purpose here, not to showcase the songs without vocals. So the picks heavily lean towards solo numbers, the big aria stuff and of course the most requested ones.

In answer to a question i’ve been getting also: can you make videos or recordings of yourself singing these songs and post them online? Yes, you certainly may. Go nuts. What you cannot do is charge money for it. Otherwise you may absolutely record and post on youtube or soundcloud or whatever or wherever. Credit me and my works of course, no selling it (if you wish to sell it you must speak with me), but posting it it you have my blessing.

And uh… well, there you go. All for you, my pretties.

The Bonus Act is coming along splendidly. Release date is almost certainly November, I wanted end of Oct but i cannot rush these things. I figure you want quality as do i.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on September 30, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

10 responses to “The New Albion Instrumental Tracks Album Is Out

  1. juliet fugman

    September 30, 2014 at 1:01 pm

    I love this idea! This might be a very ideal thing that local theaters can use in Richmond, VA! RVA Loves ya!❤

     
  2. Wubbledaddy

    September 30, 2014 at 7:24 pm

     
    • paulms

      September 30, 2014 at 7:49 pm

      Yup.

       
      • Wubbledaddy

        October 1, 2014 at 9:02 pm

        Oh god yes. Are Lauren, Jason, and Kayleigh coming back?

         
  3. among_many

    October 1, 2014 at 3:35 am

    Weird…when I listened to the instrumentals, I somehow ‘heard’ the singers and the lyrics in them. I must be hallucinating or something.

     
    • J

      October 1, 2014 at 3:49 am

      It’s not just you.🙂 But apart from the handful of vocal bits which are still in there (“Stop! RACHAEL!”, “Would you like to initiate…”, “Why didn’t you fire?”) it really is instrumental. I can’t say it’s muscle memory because it’s mental, so it’s more just like muscle memory for the brain… so… memory, I guess. Ah, well, this comment kind of fell apart.

       
  4. Curima

    October 1, 2014 at 9:46 am

    Wohooo! Thank you so much🙂

     
  5. juliet fugman

    October 2, 2014 at 2:21 pm

    I want to create myself a little request corner, since I was well-taught to sing and had a God-given voice! Any requests on a song?

     
  6. Omni

    October 3, 2014 at 6:44 pm

    I would have loved to see a Shopogopolis on this, since its guitar really chills me to the core, but I suppose that ship has sailed. Thank you so much for this release, Paul!

     
  7. Werekill

    October 28, 2014 at 2:25 am

    Any chance of other tracks like “The Movement 1” being added? Either way, I love this!

     

Leave a Reply

 
