RSS

The New Albion Instrumental Tracks

29 Sep

I get asked on a very regular basis for instrumental versions of tracks from the operas, mostly the steampunk opera. So, tomorrow i am going to release an album that is nothing but instrumental versions of various songs from the trilogy.

I am NOT going to release entire albums sans vocals, but i will release any and all songs people are interested in up to a reasonable point. Songs from the Steampunk Opera are pretty obvious. I know what i get asked for consistently and so i know that i’m going to release these at the very least:

New Albion 1
Annabelle Raises The Dead
Annabelle’s Lament
Edgar Gets His Heart Broken
The Old Trunk In The Attic
Edgar Builds A Business
Elysian Night
Priscilla Considers
Bring You Down

Daddy Left
The Soiree
The Wasteland

Rachael
The Show No One Saw

Are there any other tracks you would particularly like? Anything from the other operas? The tracks will all come with lyrics, although you can get those obviously from here on the blog, but of course i’ll include them anyway.

This way, you can get any song you want for a dollar, or buy the whole shebang for 5 bucks.

Tell me if you want something, i’ll put it on.

 
25 Comments

Posted by on September 29, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

25 responses to “The New Albion Instrumental Tracks

  1. Lyrien

    September 29, 2014 at 10:03 am

    I love the idea of the insturmental album! Could you please add Lost Night’s Lullabye? 🙂

     
  2. Curima

    September 29, 2014 at 11:03 am

    Wow, this is awesome! 🙂 I’ll definetly buy it. The choice of songs from Dolls of New Albion seems finde to me.
    My wishes for songs from The New Albion Radio Hour would be: The Soiree, The Bust, The Wasteland, The Best of Times and, of course, Storyville Station.

     
  3. Kyle Scott Fogarty

    September 29, 2014 at 11:05 am

    Honestly, the entire Dolls of New Albion instrumental would be wonderful, if that isn’t too much trouble.

     
  4. Shiloh KB

    September 29, 2014 at 11:14 am

    Brilliant idea!!! Many thank-you’s ahead of time!!

    Out of all of them, I’d personally like to see: The rituals (Voodoopunk, The Movements, The Voodoopunks, Kyrie, and Voodoopunks’ Ascension), as well as perhaps Racheal, The Lovers, and/or Annabel Has A Doll? No matter what you choose, thank you thank you thank you for doing this!!! You continue to be an inspiration!

     
    • among_many

      September 29, 2014 at 7:39 pm

      You are currently able to listen to Kyrie without vocals on his Soundcloud. Just thought I should mention that.

       
  5. Mary Arsenault

    September 29, 2014 at 12:28 pm

    This is amazing! Thank you! The songs for Steampunk look good to me. From the other operas, I would like to see:

    Dieselpunk:
    New Albion 5
    The Soiree
    The Wasteland
    Storyville Station

    Atompunk:
    New Albion 9
    Rachael
    The Show that No One Saw
    Lost Night’s Lullaby

    Of course, any instrumentals are great. Thanks so much for doing this; I always sing along to the songs.

     
  6. juliet fugman

    September 29, 2014 at 1:00 pm

    I find this as an incredible and very wise idea if anyone would want to do your superb work in high schools or colleges.

     
  7. J

    September 29, 2014 at 2:15 pm

    Exciting! Thank you.

     
    • J

      September 29, 2014 at 2:16 pm

      Should add: Would love to see a few more tracks from DO and AO also, but anything you’re happy to release I’ll be happy to have. Maybe “Blood Red Dogs”? If only because there’s so many awesome vocals in that song I can hardly tell what the instruments are doing. 🙂

       
      • J

        September 29, 2014 at 2:37 pm

        And a couple others I’d be specifically interested in: “Connor” and “Postcards from Perdition Trail”. Though it would be really cool to see full albums (maybe for like $5 or $7 each), I can understand maybe not wanting to do that.

        Wiuld also find “New Albion 9”, “Storyville Station”, “Annabel Has a Doll”, and the Voodoopunk rituals pretty cool, as others have mentioned.

         
  8. Anon Anon

    September 29, 2014 at 2:24 pm

    Aaaah, thank you so very much! I would like to know if it would be possible to add The Day They Come from The Steampunk Opera, The Operation/Storyville Station from The Dieselpunk Opera, and New Albion 8/Kyrie/The Lovers/When I Woke/Connor Reprise/Lost Night’s Lullabye, from The Atompunk Opera?

    Again, thank you so very much for doing this! I hope you have a fantastic day!

     
  9. Akalazoo

    September 29, 2014 at 6:13 pm

    The Best of Times, Connor and Connor’s Reprise, please! (You beautiful monster.)

     
  10. among_many

    September 29, 2014 at 7:59 pm

    The Steampunk Overture. (Just kidding.That’s already vocal free.)

    If it’s not too much to ask, my most preferred song is A2S3 The Soiree. I don’t know if it’s possible but, I feel the song would sound better/cleaner without the background voices in the beginning and without the overall lyrics.

    My second choice would most likely be A4S3 Priscilla And Jasper Play Cards.

    Don’t worry Paul, I’ll be grateful for any songs you release. I haven’t stopped listening yet.

     
  11. DrewW

    September 29, 2014 at 9:33 pm

    My two requests would have to be New Albion 5 and The Pitch from Dieselpunk.

    Adding Annabelle Has A Doll, The Movement, Blood Red Dogs, The Lovers, The Deceit, and Postcards from Perdition Trail would be awesome too.

     
  12. Wubbledaddy

    September 29, 2014 at 11:56 pm

    I would really really really really like New Albion 5

     
    • paulms

      September 30, 2014 at 7:52 am

      Okay. I added it.

       
  13. J

    September 30, 2014 at 1:00 am

    Is “When I Woke” officially a new name for “The Mascot 3000” or is it just different on the instrumental version?

     
  14. juliet fugman

    September 30, 2014 at 1:06 pm

    I have to agree with Kyle Scott Forgarthy.

     
  15. paulms

    September 30, 2014 at 3:33 pm

    I cannot release the entire album as an instrumental. If people want to put it up with backing tracks they MUST contact me.

     
    • juliet fugman

      September 30, 2014 at 5:08 pm

      How can I make it up to you, Paul Shapera?

       
  16. juliet fugman

    September 30, 2014 at 5:04 pm

    Oh, okay. I didn’t know. I’m sorry.

     
  17. juliet fugman

    September 30, 2014 at 6:23 pm

    If you want me to, I will sing all of the female songs in all three of your operas!

     
  18. Arietta

    October 5, 2014 at 2:17 pm

    Paul, I may have asked this before but will the instrumental album be available via Amazonmp3?

     
    • paulms

      October 5, 2014 at 7:47 pm

      I wasn’t going to actually bother putting it up anywhere else. It’s sort of a specialty item.

       
      • Arietta

        October 6, 2014 at 6:34 am

        Oh that is a shame, I have all three operas purchased via Amazon so that I can play them via the amazon app and it would have been nice to complete the set 😉
        Your work is a firm favourite in our house, my three year old son does quite a dramatic interpretation of ” Edgar gets his heart broken” 🙂 … I’ll have to record him and send you a video, it really is super cute ( if I do say so myself)

        All the best

        Arietta x

         

Leave a Reply

 
